F1 schedule 2023: Dates, start times, TV channels, live and how to watch every Formula 1 race this year

September 1, 2023

After back-to-back title-winning campaigns, Red Bull’s Max Verstappen will look to make it three World Drivers’ Championships in succession in 2023.

The Dutchman stole the show last season, breaking records along the way as he took 15 race victories in a single season, the most ever managed by a driver in F1 history. He has already got one race win under his belt for 2023.

But he won’t have it all his own way this time around as teammate Sergio Perez and Ferrari pair Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz look to mount a serious title challenge. Mercedes duo Lewis Hamilton and George Russell will also be in the mix all season long, as too will Fernando Alonso, with new team Aston Martin looking very quick throughout preseason testing and in the opening race in Bahrain.

For all the details on the F1 2023 schedule, The Sporting News has you covered.

MORE: F1 standings 2023: Updated driver and constructor points, results and schedule

F1 schedule 2023
The 2023 Formula 1 season will host 23 races between March and November, across Europe, Asia, Australia, North America and South America.

Beginning in Bahrain in early March, Formula One teams will travel roughly 110,000 kilometres around the globe in order to compete before the action finishes with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix in late November.

This season will see plenty of familiar tracks retain their traditional spots on the calendar including Silverstone and Monaco, though it will also see the long-awaited return of the Las Vegas Grand Prix, which is set to take place in mid-November for the first time since 1982.

F1 race schedule 2023

Date Grand Prix Track Time
March 5 Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain International Circuit 10 a.m.
March 19 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Jeddah Corniche Circuit 1 p.m.
April 2 Australian Grand Prix Albert Park 1 a.m.
April 30 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Baku City Circuit 7 a.m.
May 7 Miami Grand Prix Miami International Autodrome 2:30 p.m.
May 21 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Imola Circuit 9 a.m.
May 28 Monaco Grand Prix Circuit de Monaco 9 a.m.
June 4 Spanish Grand Prix Circuit de Barcleona-Catalunya 9 a.m.
June 18 Canadian Grand Prix Circuit Gilles Villeneuve 2 p.m.
July 2 Austrian Grand Prix Red Bull Ring 9 a.m.
July 9 British Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit 10 a.m.
July 23 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring 9 a.m.
July 30 Belgian Grand Prix Circuit de Spa Francorchamps 9 a.m.
Aug. 27 Dutch Grand Prix Circuit Zandvoort 9 a.m.
Sept. 3 Italian Grand Prix Monza Circuit 9 a.m.
Sept. 17 Singapore Grand Prix Marina Bay Street Circuit 8 a.m.
Sep. 24 Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka Circuit 1 a.m.
Oct. 8 Qatar Grand Prix Lusail International Circuit 1 p.m.
Oct. 22 United States Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas 3 p.m.
Oct. 29 Mexico City Grand Prix Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez 4 p.m.
Nov. 5 Sao Paulo Grand Prix Interlagos Circuit 12 p.m.
Nov. 18 Las Vegas Grand Prix Las Vegas Street Circuit 1 a.m.
Nov. 26 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Yas Marina Circuit 8 a.m.